Cleveland Community Police Commission

The selection panel for the Cleveland Community Police Commission recently held a public meeting this past Monday, July 20th at 7:00p.m. The meeting took place at Cuyahoga Community College’s Advanced Technology Training Center. Check out the full video below:

At the meeting, the panel presented the application and process by which it will recommend for appointment ten individuals who have an interest in serving on the inaugural Community Police Commission.

Photo courtesy of News Director, Leah Haslage*
Photo courtesy of News Director, Leah Haslage*

The panel was appointed last week by the City of Cleveland and the U.S. Attorney’s Office. Members of the selection panel include:

* Eugenia Cash- Chair, Alcohol Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Board of Cuyahoga County.
*Gabriella Celeste- Director, Case Western Reserve University Schubert Center for Child Studies.
*Rev. Dr. Jawanza Colvin,- Pastor, Olviet Institutional Baptist Church.
*Colleen M. Cotter Esq- Executive Director, Legal Aid Society, Co-Chair.
*Anita Gray,- Regional Director, Anti-Defamation League.
*Phyllis Seven Harris- Executive Director, LGBT Center of Greater Cleveland.
*Dr. Alex Johnson- President, Cuyahoga Community College, Co-Chair.
*Ronald B. Rhichard- President/CEO, The Cleveland Foundation.
*Victor A. Ruiz- Executive Director, Esperanza Inc.
*Timothy L. Tramble- Executive Director, Burten, Bell, Carr Development Corporation

Stay tuned all week to TV20 at 8:00a.m., 4:30p.m., & 5:30a.m. for the full announcement.

TV 20 Logo

, , , , ,

1 thought on “Cleveland Community Police Commission

  1. Thank you for posting the video — very informative, on such an important topic in our community!

Comments are closed.